Welcome to the land of vibrant colors, rich history, and breathtaking landscapes! If you’re planning a trip to India and wondering about the ins and outs of obtaining an eVisa, you’ve come to the right place. In this comprehensive guide, we’ll walk you through everything you need to know about Indian eVisa airports – those gateways that will lead you into this mesmerizing country. From essential information on visa requirements and application processes to tips for a smooth arrival experience, get ready for an adventure packed with valuable insights. So fasten your seatbelts as we embark on a journey through the world of Indian eVisa airports – where dreams take flight and extraordinary memories are waiting in every corner.


Introduction to Indian eVisa and its Benefits

In recent years, India has become one of the top tourist destinations in the world. With its rich culture, diverse landscapes, and historical landmarks, it is no surprise that millions of travelers visit this vibrant country each year. In order to facilitate the growing number of tourists, the Indian government introduced the eVisa system in 2014. This electronic visa allows foreign nationals from eligible countries to apply for a visa online instead of going through the traditional process of visiting an embassy or consulate.

The Indian eVisa is valid for both tourism and business purposes and can be obtained within a few days. It is available in three categories – eTourist Visa, eBusiness Visa, and eMedical Visa – depending on the purpose of travel. The validity period ranges from 30 to 365 days with either single or multiple entries allowed.  Indian Visa requirements


Now let’s take a closer look at some of the benefits offered by this convenient and efficient system:

  1. Time-saving Process

One of the most significant advantages of an Indian eVisa is that it saves time compared to traditional visa application methods. With just an internet connection and basic documents such as passport details and a digital photograph, applicants can complete their entire visa application online within minutes. This eliminates the need for long queues at embassies or consulates, making it a hassle-free process.

  1. Convenient Application

Applying for an Indian eVisa does not require any physical presence at an embassy or

In order to obtain an Indian eVisa, there are certain eligibility criteria that must be met. These criteria have been put in place by the Indian government to ensure the safety and security of both the country and its visitors.

  1. Nationality:

One of the main requirements for an Indian eVisa is that the applicant’s nationality must be eligible for this type of visa. Currently, citizens from over 160 countries are eligible for an Indian eVisa, including popular tourism destinations such as the United States, Canada, United Kingdom, Australia, and many more.

  1. Purpose of Travel:

The Indian eVisa is available for three different purposes – tourism, business or medical reasons. It is important to select the correct purpose of travel while applying for your eVisa as it will determine what activities you can engage in during your stay in India.

  1. Valid Passport:

Applicants must possess a valid passport with at least six months validity from their intended date of arrival in India. The passport should also have at least two blank pages for immigration stamps.

  1. Proof of Return/Onward Travel:

As per Indian government regulations, all travelers on an eVisa must also possess proof of return or onward travel from India within the validity period of their visa (60 days). This could be a confirmed flight ticket or any other form of transportation out of India.

  1. Sufficient Funds:

Applicants must demonstrate that they have sufficient funds to cover their expenses during their stay in India


Types of Indian eVisa and their Validity Periods

India offers three types of eVisas to foreign travelers: Tourist eVisa, Business eVisa, and Medical eVisa. Each type has specific requirements and validity periods that travelers should be aware of before applying for an Indian eVisa.

  1. Tourist eVisa:

This type of visa is meant for those who are traveling to India for tourism purposes such as sightseeing, visiting friends or relatives, attending a yoga retreat, or participating in cultural events. The tourist eVisa is valid for 60 days from the date of arrival in India and allows double entry within this period.

Please note that this visa cannot be extended beyond its validity period and travelers must leave the country before the visa expires.

  1. Business eVisa

As the name suggests, this type of visa is suitable for those who are traveling to India for business-related activities like meetings, conferences, trade fairs, etc. The business eVisa is also valid for 60 days from the date of arrival with double entry allowed within that time frame.

Similar to the tourist eVisa, it cannot be extended beyond its validity period and travelers must exit India before expiry.

  1. Medical eVisa:

This type of visa is issued to those who wish to travel to India for medical treatment or seeking medical care at recognized hospitals or treatment centers in the country. The medical e-Visa allows triple entry during its

List of Airports in India that accept eVisa

India is a vast country with a large and diverse population, making it one of the top tourist destinations in the world. As tourism continues to grow in India, the government has taken steps to make traveling to the country more convenient for visitors. One such initiative is the introduction of eVisa, an electronic visa that can be easily obtained online before arriving in India.

eVisa allows travelers from over 160 countries to enter India without having to go through the traditional visa application process at an Indian embassy or consulate. This not only saves time but also eliminates the need for physical documents and visits to embassies.

If you are planning on visiting India with an eVisa, it’s important to know which airports in India accept this form of entry. Here is a comprehensive list of airports in India that accept eVisa:

1) Ahmedabad Airport: Located in Gujarat, Ahmedabad airport serves as a gateway to western and central parts of India. It is one of the busiest airports in India and accepts eVisas for both tourism and business purposes.

2) Amritsar Airport: Also known as Sri Guru Ram Dass Jee International Airport, Amritsar airport is located in Punjab and serves as a major entry point for visitors traveling to northern parts of India. It accepts eVisas for tourism purposes only.

3) Bengaluru (Bangalore) Airport: The third-busiest airport in India, Bengaluru airport is situated in Karnataka and serves as a major hub for

By admin10

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *